UW Madison Academic Staff Excellence Awards

by chatmandesign

The UW-Madison Academic Staff Excellence awards honor nine academic staff members annually in several categories.  The categories include:

  • Chancellor’s Hilldale Award for Excellence in Teaching
  • Chancellor’s Awards for Excellence in Research (two awards)
  • Chancellor’s Award for Excellence in Service to the University
  • Wisconsin Alumni Association Awards for Excellence in Leadership (two awards)
  • Robert and Carroll Heideman Award for Excellence in Public Service and Outreach
  • Martha Casey Award for Dedicated Service to the University
  • Ann Wallace Career Achievement Award

All awardees receive a plaque and $5,000 stipend.  All nomination materials are submitted electronically.

Call for Nominations (pdf)

Award Descriptions and Nomination Guidelines (pdf) –  Deadline: January 12, 2018

Additional description for the Martha Casey Award

Online Submission System: https://apps.ohr.wisc.edu/staffdev/

Award Sponsor Biographies

Ann Wallace

Robert and Carroll Heideman

Martha Casey

Academic Staff Excellence Awards History 1991-2016

Please note, if you encounter problems submitting your nomination please contact the Office of the Secretary of the Academic Staff at 263-2985 or at pdrc@soas.wisc.edu prior to the submission deadline.