Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC)

by chatmandesign

Responsibilities

The PDRC is a standing committee of the UW-Madison Academic Staff Assembly. This committee has the primary responsibility of selecting the Academic Staff Excellence awards, Professional Development grant recipients, and the Executive Education grants. The committee works to review and make changes to these programs as necessary as well as increase the number of opportunities available to provide professional development or recognition to academic staff.

View information about awards and grants for academic staff.

Agendas and Minutes can be found here.

Contact any committee member if you have questions, comments, or suggestions.

Membership

Twelve members elected by the Assembly. Four are elected each year to serve three-year terms. There are no term limits.  All members should have shown commitment to professional development of academic staff.

Current Committee Members

Kim Bruksch – kimberly.bruksch@fammed.wisc.edu through 6/30/2019

Steven Catania – steven.catania@wisc.edu through 6/30/2020

Nichlos Ewoldt (Chair) – newoldt@wisc.edu through 6/30/2019

Jim Lacy – lacy@wisc.edu through 6/30/2020

Mary Lewitzke – mary.lewitzke@wisc.edu through 6/30/2021

Jennifer Meier – jmeier@medicine.wisc.edu through 6/30/2019

Ken Niemeyer – kenneth.niemeyer@wisc.edu through 6/30/2021

Martha Reck – mreck2@wisc.edu through 6/30/2019

Eva Rakasz – erakasz@primate.wisc.edu through 6/30/2020

Mary Russell – mlrussell@wisc.edu through 6/30/2021

Brad Schantz – brad@lss.wisc.edu through 6/30/2021

Christine Schulz – cschulz2@rsp.wisc.edu through 6/30/2020