Professional Development and Recognition Committee (PDRC)

by chatmandesign

Responsibilities

The PDRC is a standing committee of the UW-Madison Academic Staff Assembly. This committee has the primary responsibility of selecting the Academic Staff Excellence awards, Professional Development grant recipients, and the Executive Education grants. The committee works to review and make changes to these programs as necessary as well as increase the number of opportunities available to provide professional development or recognition to academic staff.

View information about awards and grants for academic staff.

Agendas and Minutes can be found here.

Contact any committee member if you have questions, comments, or suggestions.

Membership

Twelve members elected by the Assembly. Four are elected each year to serve three-year terms. There are no term limits.  All members should have shown commitment to professional development of academic staff.

Current Committee Members

Nichlos Ewoldt (Chair) – newoldt@wisc.edu through 6/30/2022

Angela Kita – amkita@wisc.edu – through 6/30/2023

Nia Norris – ncnorris@wisc.edu through 6/30/2023

Kristina Penniston – kpenniston@uwhealth.org through 6/30/2023

Martha Reck – mreck2@wisc.edu through 6/30/2022

Mary Russell – mlrussell@wisc.edu through 6/30/2021

Bonnie Shucha – bonnie.shucha@wisc.edu through 6/30/2022

Diane Stojanovich – diane.stojanovich@wisc.edu through 6/30/2023

Andrew Turner – ajturner3@wisc.edu through 6/30/2023

Christopher Yue – christopher.yue@wisc.edu through 6/30/2022