Nominating Committee

by chatmandesign


The Nominating Committee nominates members of the academic staff for election to the Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC) and the Academic Staff Standing Committees and for election or appointment to most UW-Madison shared governance committees. The Nominating Committee makes appointment recommendations for shared governance committees to ASEC. It prepares slates for standing committee and ASEC elections that are presented to the Academic Staff Assembly in the spring of each year.

Contact any committee member if you have questions, comments, or suggestions.

Agendas and Minutes can be found here.


Nine members elected by the Assembly. Three are elected each year to serve three-year terms. There are no term limits.

Current Committee Members

Dan Barnish – through 6/30/2020

Rebecca Beebe (Co-Chair) – through 6/30/2021

Arturo Diaz – through 6/30/2022

Jacob Hahn – through 6/30/2020

Ben Heidke – through 6/30/2020

Sharon Kahn (Co-Chair) – through 6/30/2021

Karyn Matchey – through 6/30/2022

Alissa Oleck (Co-Chair) – through 6/30/2022

Alison Rice – through 6/30/2021