Mentoring Committee

by chatmandesign


The Mentoring Committee Promotes professional and personal development among academic staff by:

A. Documenting and communicating campus mentoring programs, activities and resources for academic staff.

B. Working with current university resources to provide available mentors for incoming academic staff.

C. Developing and delivering campus presentations and workshops on mentoring.

D.Partnering with campus groups and committees, like CASIs, to develop mentoring opportunities for professions or title series.

Contact any committee member if you have questions, comments, or suggestions.

Agendas and Minutes can be found here.

For resources on mentoring, go to the Mentor Match Program page.


Nine members elected by the Assembly to serve three-year terms. One-third are elected each year. There are no term limits.

Current Committee Members

Brian Asen – through 6/30/22

Simon Blaine-Sauer – through 6/30/21

Michelle Holland (Co-Chair) – through 6/30/2021

Christy Lowney (Co-Chair) – through 6/30/2022

Kelly Rupp – through 6/30/2021

Justin Sena – through 6/30/2023

Alex Stark – through 6/30/2020

Jessica Swenson – through 6/30/2022

Carmen Juniper Neimeko – through 6/30/2023