Mentoring Committee

by chatmandesign

Responsibilities

The Mentoring Committee Promotes professional and personal development among academic staff by:

A. Documenting and communicating campus mentoring programs, activities and resources for academic staff.

B. Working with current university resources to provide available mentors for incoming academic staff.

C. Developing and delivering campus presentations and workshops on mentoring.

D.Partnering with campus groups and committees, like CASIs, to develop mentoring opportunities for professions or title series.

Contact any committee member if you have questions, comments, or suggestions.

Agendas and Minutes can be found here.

For resources on mentoring, go to the Mentor Match Program page.

Membership

Nine members elected by the Assembly to serve three-year terms. One-third are elected each year. There are no term limits.

Current Committee Members

Michelle Holland (co-chair)michelle.holland@wisc.edu through 6/30/2021

Chris Logterman (co-chair)clogterman@wisc.edu through 6/30/2020

Christy Lowney – clowney@wisc.edu through 6/30/2022

Frank Rooney – frooney@wisc.edu through 6/30/2020

Kelly Rupp – kelly.rupp@wisc.edu through 6/30/2021

Justin Sena – justin.sena@fammed.wisc.edu through 6/30/2020

Jessica Swenson – jessica.e.swenson@wisc.edu through 6/30/2022

Brian Asen – brian.asen@wisc.edu through 6/30/22

Simon Blaine-Sauer – blainesauer@wisc.edu through 6/30/21