Communications Committee

by chatmandesign

Responsibilities

The Communications Committee works with other campus units, entities, and organizations to coordinate communication relevant to academic staff for both internal and external audiences. They set and implement strategies based on vision cast by the Academic Staff Executive Committee, with input from academic staff reps and others. Strategies include content on major issues, web, print, email, video, and public relations.

Contact any committee member if you have questions, comments, or suggestions.

Agendas and Minutes can be found here.

Membership

Nine members elected by the Assembly to serve three-year terms. One-third are elected each year. There are no term limits.

Current Committee Members

Matthew Call (Chair)mcall@wisc.edu

Jennifer Garrett – jegarrett@wisc.edu

Yael Gen – yaelgen@aqua.wisc.edu

Emily Kite – emily.kite@wisc.edu

Jan Klawitter – jan.klawitter@slh.wisc.edu

Robyn Perrin – rmperrin@medicine.wisc.edu

Diane Stojanovich – diane.stojanovich@wisc.edu

Lori Wilson – lori.wilson@wisc.edu