Shared Governance Committees

by chatmandesign

Shared Governance Committees are campus-wide committees to address issues of common concern which are not the primary responsibility of one employment group.  While many shared governance committees include faculty, academic staff, classified and student memberships, not all committees have broad membership.  In addition, these committees are typically chaired by faculty, although there are a few exceptions where this duty is shared with other employment groups.

View the list of standing shared governance committees on which academic staff participate here.

Membership for each committee can be found on the Secretary of the Faculty website here.

If you have questions about Shared Governance Committees, please contact the Secretary of the Academic Staff office or the Nominating Committee.