Communications Committee

The Communications Committee is charged with working with the Secretary of the Academic Staff and other campus units, entities, and organizations to coordinate and foster communication about and relevant to Academic Staff. This includes identifying strategies and aiding with effective delivery, according to best practices. The Communications Committee shall make recommendations on these matters and report its activities to the Academic Staff Assembly.

Meetings

The Communications Committee typically meets monthly during the academic year. Meetings are open to the public.

Communications Committee Agendas and Minutes

Membership

Nine members elected by the Academic Staff Assembly to serve three-year terms. One third are elected each year. Membership is limited to two consecutive full terms. If there are no academic staff willing to serve in the departing member’s place, the member may serve an additional term. Eligibility for election is reinstated one year after a member vacates their seat on the committee. Contact any committee member if you have questions, comments, or suggestions. For more detailed membership information, click here.

Lori Wilson

Position title: Co-Chair

Email: lori.wilson@wisc.edu

Mary Ellen Gabriel

Email: maryellen.gabriel@wisc.edu

Sarina Lotlikar

Email: sarina.lotlikar@wisc.edu

Faye Lux

Email: flux@wisc.edu

Pamela O'Donnell

Email: pamela.odonnell@wisc.edu

Robyn Perrin

Email: rmperrin@wisc.edu

Corissa Runde

Email: corissa.runde@wisc.edu

Karla Weber Wandel

Email: karla.weber@wisc.edu

Miranda Winkelman

Email: miranda.winkelman@wisc.edu