Secretary of the Academic Staff History

by chatmandesign

Jake Smith began as the Secretary of the Academic Staff in May of 2020.  He previously served as Deputy Secretary of the Academic Staff for 6 years.

As Secretary of the Academic Staff, Jake facilitates the work of the Academic Staff Executive Committee (ASEC), Standing Committees, and the Academic Staff Assembly. The Secretary’s office is responsible for administering the Professional Development grants, Executive Education grants, Academic Staff Excellence Awards, appeals, and University Roundtable luncheon series.

Past Secretaries

Heather Daniels 2013-2020

Donna Silver 2009-2013

Colleen McCabe 1999-2009

Stephen A. Myrah 1992-1999

Robert Miller 1987-1992